More About Me For the Super Bored

I’m left-handed, right-minded, creative, imaginative, introverted, and a night person. I’m a writer because I write, not because I have a Master’s degree in English (I don’t). I’m an artist because I create art not because I have a degree in Fine Arts (I don’t). I finally got a degree in CIS although now I’m not fully into the idea of having a career in that field.

I’m a multipotentialite. I’m curious and a life-long learner.  When not taking classes, I’m still always looking things up when a question occurs to me, reading, and always trying to improve myself in some way. I like to be “up” on things.  I prefer newness over routine, always switching up the route I take.  I’m an introvert but I’ve thrown myself into situations and jobs where I have to interact.  I believe these things are all part of why although I’m 44, I feel more like 26.

I am a computer nerd, avid reader, and lover of almost any kind of music – live or otherwise but mostly 70’s, early 80’s, 90’s and 00’s rock. Most 80’s music fell out of favor with me once I heard Nirvana. Hair bands remind me of high school, which I hated.
I’m a fan of the multiverse theory, the Law of Attraction, Tao te Ching, Hermetic Principles, astrology, numerology, Tarot, witchcraft, the Flying Spaghetti Monster, the Flat Earth Society, the Illuminati, HAARP, conspiracy theories, witches, vampires, werewolves, ghosts, zombies, time travel. Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, Foo Fighters, Chili Peppers, Amanda Palmer, Kimbra, Fiona Apple, Alanis Morissette, Postmodern Jukebox, Caitlyn Doughty, Russell Brand…

I enjoy reading up on holistic medicine and nutrition, genetics and genetic disorders, any other medical topics, physics, all science and specific technology topics like medical 3- D printing.
I also enjoy memoirs by people I find interesting. It’s fascinating to get a voyeuristic look at someone’s life through a blog or memoir. Having a blog satisfies the exhibitionist side of me as well. (Read. Be fascinated.)

One of my goals is to be a minimalist and be more mindful of what I buy, only buy what I need and and buy used if possible. (Almost everything in my livingroom was found at a yardsale or on the side of the road.)

A few more things I enjoy include cooking, karaoke (usually at my computer though), swimming, kayaking, hiking and trying to rollerskate (old school skates, not rollerblades) without holding the wall. I paint with oil pastels and I’m trying to learn to play the ukulele.

I worked for several years in a medical office setting, then in property management while going to college full-time at 40. My current full-time job is taking care of my 12 year-old daughter with special needs and I work part-time checking patients in at the hospital. I am also the mom of a daughter in high school and a son who graduated from college in 2014, who is out on his own now embarking on his new career in finance.

Advertisements